46th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards: Winners List

The 46th annual Daytime Emmy Awards took place Sunday at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium, hosted by Extra’s Mario Lopez and The Talk‘s Sheryl Underwood.  “General Hospital” was the big winner, in a ceremony that also included a tribute to the late “Young and the Restless” actor Kristoff St. John and a standing ovation for “Jeopardy” host Alex Trebek. General Hospital took home five awards, followed by three for “Young and the Restless” which included outstanding drama series.

Trebek, who was recently diagnosed with pancreatic cancer, received a standing ovation as he took to the stage to accept the award for outstanding game show host for his work on “Jeopardy!

St. John, who died of heart disease in February at the age of 52, was remembered by his former “Young and the Restless” co-star Shemar Moore who went off script to thank CBS for the tribute they aired for the pioneering African-American daytime actor.

Other winners from Sunday’s ceremony included Ellen DeGeneres for Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show, Rachel Ray for Outstanding Informative Talk Show, and Family Feud for Outstanding Game Show. 

Kelly Ripa and Ryan Seacrest won the Emmy for Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show Hosts for Live with Kelly and Ryan, and Kathie Lee Gifford and Hoda Kotb won the Emmy for Outstanding Informative Talk Show Hosts for the Today Show with Kathie Lee & Hoda.

See the full list of winners in the link below.

2019 Daytime Emmy Awards: The winners

Via www.azcentral.com

Editorial credit: Benjamin Clapp / Shutterstock.com